THE ORANGE group photo

THE ORANGE is a neo-psychedelic rock band from Dallas, Texas started and fronted by visual artist and musician Scott Tucker. Tucker’s vision for THE ORANGE came from a daydream during a break from a long painting session while attending art school at The University of North Texas. In his vision Tucker saw every person’s life as a subjective and fragile entity subject to change, disaster, or fulfillment at a moment’s notice. Any particular series of unforeseen events or circumstances could leave a person caught in a space between who they were and who they will be–the space between the two is referred to as THE ORANGE. With song writing based on classical existential literature and Scott’s own life experiences THE ORANGE brings forth a unique and exciting sound to the American independent music scene. In 2008 THE ORANGE released their first offering: A Sonic Collection of Short Stories From La La Land, a six song EP featuring the single “Nip/Tuck” recorded and produced by Dallas producer Jim King. “Nip/Tuck” received radio play on multiple regional stations including Dallas’s premier alternative rock station 102.1 The Edge pushing THE ORANGE into prominence. In support of the EP release THE ORANGE played shows with national acts such as The Toadies, A Place to Bury Strangers, Soul Asylum, Orgy, Bowling For Soup, Flyleaf and Louis XIV to name a few. Frequent appearances at Austin’s international SXSW Music Conference as well as appearances in noted music blogs and glossy magazines like Spin, Blackbook, and 944 Magazine have registered THE ORANGE in the national spotlight. A Sonic Collection of Short Stories from La La Land is currently available for purchase on iTunes, Amazon.com, and other online distributors. The first two singles from THE ORANGE’s upcoming LP release, Sharing Vitamins “Mr. Money Maker” and “James Bond” have made their way across the Atlantic Ocean to the FM radio airwaves in both Spain and Germany where THE ORANGE is currently sharing regular rotation spins with such contemporaries as The Killers, Bush and Damon Albarn (Blur). Sharing Vitamins is due to be released in the United States April 11, 2015 starting a new chapter in this band’s history book.


Scott Tucker – Vocals, Guitars Austin Camp – Guitars Kirk Livesay – Guitars "Chicago Dan" Langerman – Harmonica Melissa Tucker – Vocals/Rhythm Irfan Malik – Drums Buddy Neighbors – Guitars